First Day 2 of 2009

“I will not have my kids call themselves dating anyone, or doing any activity that would remotely resemble what this generation calls dating. To what end would they do that? What would be the purpose? So they can fornicate?” – Shirley from the Most Hated Family in America

Tonight was a good night.

First, let me show you this very inspirational video. Don’t read any further until you’ve seen it in its entirety. It almost brought me to tears!

I went on my date with the redhead tonight.

I didn’t know if it was going to happen-I messaged her late in the day, and she said that she would probably be working until 10PM, and would not be able to make it. There was also a huge snow storm going on amidst all of this. When I got home, I planned my night as if it were one that would be spent indoors.

Around 7PM she said she would be able to make it at our originally scheduled time of 9PM.

Oh shit!

I quickly made some dinner, got ready, cleaned my room, then hiked in the snow for 40 minutes to make it to the bar. It normally doesn’t take that long, but when people don’t shovel their sidewalks, it takes a bit longer.

I get there, she messages me that she’s going to be late, I drink half of a beer, and there she is.

Damn, she looks better than I remembered.

Well dressed, young, cute face, pretty red hair, man I was impressed. We started talking, and quickly realized we had a LOT in common.  She is really into Buddhism, ithe liberal side of politics, OH and she watches a TV show called the Wire, which is my favorite show of ALL-TIME!

We got decently drunk, and towards the end of the night, I leaned in for a kiss. I don’t remember the specifics, but we made for a bit.

Man, she was really cute.

This is my problem with doing PUA stuff, I meet a girl and I am like, “yo, that’s the one!” It’s even different this time, because I DO have other options, she is just currently the best one.

There won’t be any chance for a relationship though, because she is moving away this summer. This is a good thing because I can continue to develop my PUA skills.

Here is where I faltered: I didn’t build enough attraction to have her invite me back to her house. I needed to be more aggressive and express intent MUCH earlier in the conversation, but like always, I got nervous and didn’t want to lose what I had.

No attachments in 2009.

Anyways, we are going to hang out sometime soon.  Hell, we might even go to the inauguration.

A good time tonight, my friends!

Leave a Reply

