Push

“Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, an hour, a day or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it will last forever.” – Lance Armstrong

I am tired right now.

I can barely keep my eyes open.

What’s funny is that I had ample sleep last night and I just woke up from a nap. Still, I am tired.

I actually contemplated forgoing writing this post for sleep, but instead decided to man up and get my writing on. Plus, there were a couple of other pieces of business I needed to attend to.

Wow, I am actually being responsible for once!

Still, this is going to be a shorter post.

Last night, was a good night.

King Lear came over pretty early and together we headed to the bar up the street. No one was there when we got there, which was cool, so we grabbed a few beers and watched the place fill up with people.

I talked to a girl briefly who wasn’t feeling me, but I didn’t care, the redhead would be in attendance tonight. She made her way upstairs a good ways into the night, and we had a great time dancing and making out pretty publicly.

When it was time to go, she accused me of talking to a other girls, which I didn’t think I was doing, although I was pretty damn tanked at the time. I went to the bathroom and she had left by the time I got back.

Maverick thinks this was a shit test.

King Lear and I went to after hours for a little, tried to talk to these three girls, but we didn’t get much progression fromthat.

Anyways, I awoke this morning to a facebook message saying that the redhead had a great time last night. Maybe she is just really insecure about getting it poppin’, I don’t know.

This afternoon we started texting again, and she invited me to go see The Reader, which is a good movie! No making out during this date, but that was moreso on my part, I don’t like PDA’s when I’m not WASTED.

Tomorrow is zazenkai at the zendo. I plan to be there for half of the day. From lunch onwards. They make great food at the zendo for lunch. It’ll be good to get some meditation in.

Leave a Reply

