Flaking

“Eighty percent of success is showing up.” – Woody Allen

Real quick, I am about to pass out here.

I went to see this guy lecture this afternoon, but when I got there, I peeked in, and the room looked full. I quickly walked away and didn’t partake in the lecture. I saw people go in after me, find a seat and sit down.

I felt like a pussy in a lot of ways, I should have just walked in and taken a seat. Instead, I just cowered away like always…

UGH.

I AM GOING TO DO BETTER!

Anyways, I also went out tonight. It was funk and soul night and my man was spinning. This was actually the after party for the guy lecturing. ManOnCouch and I rolled through, the jams were playing, we had a good time. There weren’t many girls there, but the few that were there, approached MOC. Good for him!

I was supposed to meet the Redhead there, but she never showed up. She flaked on me, because she was painting with a friend. I am going to tell her that we are no longer text friends and that she must now call me if she wants to talk to me!

*******

Hero came back from his RSD bootcamp today, he didn’t have as great a time as I hoped. I think, in large part, it’s because his (and my) standards were set to high. He had a bootcamp with Jeffy, and over the couple years I have known him, we have grown to idolize him. Seeing him in person as a human must have stepped him down a notch.

Still, if I had 2,000 to blow, I would take a bootcamp with RSD and no one else. No one else seems even as close to professional!

One response to “Flaking

  1. Seeing him in person did not step him down a notch. Far from it. Dude is for real gangster. He might not have been in full glory mode – judging from his legendary tales – but he was still so far above any normal person, certainly anyone I’ve ever met.

    I didn’t necessarily have the most fun time, but I had a very worthwhile time.

Leave a Reply

